The Rotary Club of Alton-Godfrey 

Paul Harris Fellows

1973 Mr. Louis G. Rupp 

1975 Mr. Thomas W. Butler 

1976 Dr. Robert R. Anschuetz 

1978 Dr. Gordon F. Moore 

1979 Mr. Edward Meyer 

1981 Mr. John L. Jehle Sr. 

1982 Mr. Stephen C. Tassinari 

1982 Mr. William J. Drake 

1984 Mr. Joseph R. Pukach 

1985 Mr. Jerry W. Thomas 

1985 Mr. William E. Kessler 

1986 Mr. William E. Moyer 

1986 Mr.James R. Hernandez 

1986 Mr. Leo E. Thompson 

1987 Mr. James A. Jackson 

1987 Mr. David W. Walker 

1987 Mr. James H. Adams 

1987 Mr. Clemeth L. Binning 

1988 Mr. James T. Dooling 

1988 Dr. Frank W. Boals 

1988 Mr. Dudley F. Giberson 

1988 Mr. James M. Towey 

1988 Mr. Dale A. Kelley 

1988 Dr. Robert F. Hamilton 

1988 Mr. Charles J. Norman III 

1988 Mr. Arthur J. Mahon 

1990 Mr. Paul A. Maley 

1991 Dr. Mel E. Schulmeister 

1991 Dr. Richard D. Jones 

1992 Mr. Michael D. Seymour 

1993 Mr. William E. Fitzgerald 

1993 Mr. Dale L. Neudecker 

1993 Mrs. Frances Jackson 

1993 Mr. Thomas A. Juravich 

1993 Sister M. Theotima Plazz 

1994 Mr. Eugene C. Crivello 

1994 Mr. Jeffery R. Weber 

1995 Mr. James M. White 

1996 Mr. David M. Bartosiak 

1996 Mr. Donald L. Moyer 

1996 Mr. Donald J. Johnson 

1996 Mr. David M. Porto 

1997 Mr. C. Dana Eastman Jr. 

1997 Mr. Fred T. Renshaw 

1997 Mr. Peter J. Zimmer 

1998 Mr. John C. Rain Jr. 

1998 Mr. Charles L. Sheppard 

1999 Dr. Steve Pope 

1999 Mr. Sam Stemm

2000 Mr. Ronald E. Hauck 

2000 Dr. William Heintz 

2000 Dr. Curt Martin 

2001 Mr. Edmund R. Morrissey 

2001 Mr. Larry T. Spain 

2002 Mr. L. Allen Klope 

2002 Dr. Cameron Meredith 

2002 Mr. Larry L. Thompson 

2003 Mr. Rod C. Elias 

2003 Dr. Sharon K. Johnson 

2003 Mr. Richard W. Johnson 

2003 Mr. Michael Fitzgerald 

2003 Mr. Michael J. McCormick

2003 Ms. Melissa J. Seymour 

2004 Dr. Mark M. Allendorph 

2004 Mr. Steven A. Cousley 

2004 Mr. Phillip H. Hamilton 

2004 Mr. Larry D. Hauck 

2004 Ms. D. Jeannine Kelly 

2005 Mr. Josh Farley 

2005 Mr. William H. Hoagland 

2005 Mr. Steven N. Mottaz 

2005 Mr. Arthur R. Williams 

2006 Mr. Ronald P. Mayhew 

2006 Mr. Richard E. Rook 

2007 Mr. Scott L. Neudecker 

2007 Mr. Dan Saeger 

2007 Mr. Michael L. Tillman 

2007 Mr. N. Gail Weinrich 

2009 Mr. Chris Fox 

2009 Mr. Roland Hansen 

2009 Mr. Michael Osborne 

2009 Mr. Ford R. Phillips 

2009 Ms. Judy K. Thompson 

2010 Mr. Tuck Renshaw 

2011 Mr. Andrew Bowen 

2011 Mr. William E. Chapel 

2012 Mr. Donald W. Emde

2012 Mr. John J. Hopkins

2013 Mr. Dennis Wilson 

2013 Mr. Wayne Sivia 

2014 Ms. Elizabeth Parker

2014 Mr. Mitch Cannell

2015 Mr. John Keller

2015 Mr. Steve Thompson

2016 Mr. Thomas Zigrang

2016 Mr. James Green

2017 Mr. Tim Hinrichs

2017 Mr. Charles R. West

2018 Mr. Gary L. Ayres

2018 Mr. Orlando E. Panfile

2019 Arthur Fahrner

2019 Antione Williams





Club Leaders
RI Convention 2023

Registration is now open for the 2022 Rotary International Convention May 27-31, 2023 in Melbourne, Australia.  Learn More
Lincoln-Douglas Square Construction
Bicycle Trail
Message from the Club President
Dear members,

We will be choosing our Student of the year next week as our student banquet will be June 6th at Gentelin’s.  Our schedule thru 6/30 will be

May 16- Gentelin’s. Speaker-Al Womack
May 23-social meeting-TB
May 30- Off- Memorial Day
June 6- Student of year Banquet
June 13- Board Meeting-Quarterly Assessment- Gentelin’s
June 20-TBD
June 27- Installation Banquet Premier Hotel

I would like to bring attention to an issue we have with weekly meals, so I ask for help to all members. Recently, we have increased the cost of meals that Gentelin’s serve because of the increase in food costs and our Club’s request to have a larger protein portion served with our meal. We also guarantee Gentelin’s a minimum of 25 meals per week.  

Katie emails all members on every Tuesday requesting members to RSVP to her they wish to reserve a meal.  I in turn must report those numbers to Ryan Gentelin by noon on Saturday as he requires the count to make preparations for Monday.  

It is not unusual that we have members coming to our meetings without making a reservation. In the past, we have accommodated those members, which results in smaller portions for those members who made reservations along with making issues for Gentelin’s staff. 
We can no longer accommodate those that do not respond to Katie.  All are welcome and we want to serve everyone, but if you do not respond to Katie you might not get a meal at our meeting.  

So PLEASE RESPOND and make that reservation to Katie so we do not have to inconvenience anyone. 

Thank you

Steve Schwartz
Club Email Address
Club Email Address:
Students of the Month
Students of the Month 2021-22
  • September 2021: Monica Kerkemeyer, Alton High School and Sophia Kumagai, Alton High School
  • October 2021: Connor Mathus, Alton High School and Preston Stork, Marquette Catholic
  • November 2021: Paige Ontis, Alton High School and Clancy Maag, Marquette Catholic
  • December 2021: Josie Giertz, Alton High School and Emma Bohannon, Marquette Catholic
  • January 2022: Savannah Scheffel, Alton High School and McKinzie Wright, Mississippi Valley
  • February 2022: Kamren Mason-el, Alton High School and Isabelle Droste, Marquette Catholic High School
  • March 2022: Abigail Hasty, Alton High School and Elizabeth Guenther, Marquette Catholic
  • April 2022: Taylor Freer, Alton High School and Abbigail Jarnagin, Alton High School
  • May 2022: Anna Kane, Alton High School and Emma Barham, Alton High School 
  • June 2022: The 2021-22 Student of the Year is Abigail Hasty from Alton High School 
Club Events
Alton-Godfrey Rotary Projects